Home » Telecommunication » Altnet A-listers revealed as INCA Awards winners are announced

Altnet A-listers revealed as INCA Awards winners are announced

London, UK, November 6, 2018: The Independent Networks Cooperative Association (INCA) today announced the winners of its inaugural INCA Awards which were launched to celebrate the work of alternative network providers (altnets).

Recognising innovation and achievement across the UK broadband industry, eight awards were presented last night at the INCA Awards Dinner, with accolades going to:
– Broadway Partners for Technical Innovation
– Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council for Commercial Innovation
– KCOM for Urban Impact
– Lothian Broadband for Rural Impact
– Balquhidder Community Broadband CIC for Best Community Project
– City of London Corporation & London Law Society for Best Public Sector Project
– Hyperoptic for Outstanding Contribution
– Simon Wade, of Emtelle, for Outstanding Individual Contribution

\”We are delighted to recognise the hard work of the altnet community with these first ever INCA Awards,\” said INCA CEO Malcolm Corbett. \”All of the entries we received were of a very high quality and the judges had a tough time selecting the shortlist, let alone the winners, and anyone who submitted an application should feel incredibly proud of the work they have done and continue to do in building the UK?s digital infrastructure. This is especially true of the INCA Awards winners whose projects stood out to our independent judging panel due to both their innovation and scope of work.

\”A special congratulations also goes to Simon Wade, of Emtelle, who received a special award for outstanding individual contribution as a result of his dedication to the UK broadband industry over a number of years.\”

The winners of the awards were selected by an independent judging panel, made up of Chris Pateman, consultant; Lorne Mitchell, of Objective Design; Ian Corden, of Plum Consulting; Itret Latif, of Federation of Communications Services; and Annalise Berendt, of Point Topic.

Wade was selected as the recipient of the Outstanding Individual Contribution Award after he was nominated by four separate organisations for his commitment and support for new fibre deployments.

\”I\-\-m delighted to receive the Outstanding Individual Contribution Award on behalf of Emtelle,\” said Wade as he collected the award. \”The award is special to me because I?ve worked hard for those smaller network operators who want to succeed in a crowded market and their services are vital for providing high-quality and reliable connectivity in Britain.\”

Sponsored by ITS Technology Group, Blu Wireless Technology, Tratos and Obelisk, the INCA Awards is part of INCA\-\-s Annual Conference which is continuing today at Amba Hotel Marble Arch, London. During the conference, keynotes, panel discussions and parallel workshops will take place, with highlights including presentations by leading industry representatives.

Among those speaking will be James Heath, author of the FTIR and Telecoms Director at the Government?s Digital, Culture, Media and Sport Department; Erzs├ębet Fitori, FTTH Council Europe, Clive Selley, CEO of Openreach; Raj Kalia of BDUK and Dana Tobak of Hyperoptic, along with other leading figures from the sector.

For more information about INCA, visit: https://www.inca.coop/.

Posted by on 6. November 2018. Filed under Telecommunication. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

You must be logged in to post a comment Login


Recent Comments

    © 2021 So-Co-IT. All Rights Reserved. Log in

    - Copyright by LayerMedia

    Blogverzeichnis - Blog Verzeichnis bloggerei.de Blog Top Liste - by TopBlogs.de Bloggeramt.de